top of page
  • Writer's pictureLindsay Ryan

Skincare Review: Plenaire



I was so excited to start using Plenaire skincare products within my current skincare routine.

Plenaire as a brand can be seen as a breath of fresh air to an already saturated skincare landscape.


The Concept


Plenaire offer a modern, curated approach to skincare, with a capsule collection that has universal appeal for all that have a love for skincare or want to discover more about looking after their skin. A collection of products that help problem solve specific skin concerns and compliment any existing routine.


As a skincare brand originally aimed at younger consumers who are interested in a more organic and sustainable approach to beauty and lifestyle, I actually believe that they go beyond this as a brand. I am currently in my 30s and I have thoroughly enjoyed the concept, textures and results these products have given.



Plenaire Promise


All the products are 100% Vegan and certified by the Vegan Society. The ingredients used are proudly sourced and made in the UK, a leading hub for ethical cosmetic practices.


Signature Aroma


The brand drafted in the help of a Grasse Institute perfumer to create the delicate signature fragrance of white nectarine, soft vanilla, creamy musk, rose and violet that gently scents all the products you can distinctly recognise you are using a Plenaire product.


Continue to read below my thoughts and reviews on the products that I have been including in my skincare routine.....


Rose Jelly*

Gentle Make Up Remover

£16 | 30ml

£30 | 100ml


This beautiful tri-phase skin cleanser and make up remover is elegantly formulated with mild, sugar-based actives and pure distilled rose water.


On contact with the skin the conditioning jelly cleanser transforms into a silky oil that allows you a mindful few minutes to really massage the cleanser into your skin and lift away impurities, SPF and make up. By adding water to aid removal it creates a wash off rose-colored milk. This has a cooling effect on the skin and really refreshes the complexion.

Sustainable Ingredient Focus

Sugar Esters (Sucragel):

Derived from sugarcane and the Sugarbeet plant. Sucragel has excellent biodegradability and will not cause environmental pollution.


Droplet**

Lightweight Moisture Gel

£34 | 50ml


An opaque featherweight gel texture, instantly absorbs into the skin. At first you think you may need to layer more product, but wait a few minutes and the skin feels perfectly hydrated, plumped and soft.

The consistency and finish of this formula is great for those who don’t like the feeling of a heavy weight cream, who may suffer with breakthrough shine and oil through the day but still require hydration.


Key Ingredients

White peony - regulates oil

Salicylic Acid - deep cleanses pores

Hyaluronic Acid - high molecular weight attracts and retains moisture


Skin Frosting*

Deeply Hydrating Mask

£19 | 30ml

£36 | 100ml

A cocooning delight for the skin that eliminates dryness and sensitivity. I left this on for 20 minutes and my skin felt so nourished and comforted. The light violet hued cream is thick and glides on the skin instantly bringing a sense of comfort upon application. Top Tip

Remove with a slightly damp cotton wash cloth and massage any creamy residue into the skin for enhanced hydration.


Key Ingredients


Squalane

Glycerin

Cocoa Butter

Shea Butter

Precious Japanese Camellia Oil (Tsubaki)

Plant Phytosterols and Triglycerides


Violet Paste*

Overnight Blemish Treatment

£33 | 30ml


Inspired by a 70-year-old French beauty recipe, this violet-tinted “vanishing” paste helps reduce blemishes overnight by drawing out excess oil and calming inflammation and redness.

As our skin repairs itself at night I recommend applying a thick layer on the blemish/spot which (dries within minutes) upon waking any inflammation I had was significantly reduced and the area will feel smoothed. I found also the size of the blemish and almost certainly shrunk in appearance.

I love the concept and it’s a real pleasure to use - it will definitely last some time due to the generous size.

Top Tips


• I would definitely recommend to use this on other areas of the body where you find you have blocked pores that lead to blemishes and papules. Including the chest and the back. • It can also be applied as a very thin layer under makeup to neutralise the redness and act as a daily spot treatment


Key Ingredients

Azelaic Acid - refines and brightens

Beta Hydroxy acids - clarify and exfoliate

Zinc oxide - calms and eliminates bacteria



 

Disclosure


Most of my posts (both on my beauty journal - blog and Instagram page) discuss a mixture of PR samples that were gifted to me by the brand, products purchased myself or gifted through Christmas and Birthday celebrations.


This post discusses items gifted to me with no obligation to share them. As with all reviews and opinions expressed on this blog, I will discuss gifted items / PR samples honestly and within the context of my personal experience with them.



39 views0 comments
Untitled

CONTACT

Thanks for your interest in Lindsay Ryan Beauty & Wellness. For more information, feel free to get in touch and I will get back to you soon!

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Untitled

ALL THE INFO

What You Need to Know

What is it that fuels you? For me, it’s Lindsay Ryan Beauty & Wellness. I love writing about my passions, what interest me, what interests others, and sharing all of my thoughts with my readers.

Lindsay Ryan Beauty & Wellness is truly my own little passion project, gaining more and more traction each day. I hope you enjoy browsing my site and all of the unique content I have to offer. Take a look around; perhaps you’ll discover what fuels you as well. Read on and enjoy!

bottom of page