top of page
  • Writer's pictureLindsay Ryan

Wellbeing Brand Discovery Eve & Keel

Q&A with Jennie Pinkhart

Founder of eve & keel



“We shall allow our intuition to guide us.”

They say intuition is an unexplained feeling you have, an ability to understand something instinctively, without the need for conscious reasoning. I was intuitively drawn to Eve & Keel since discovering them whilst searching for a selection of products to help gently enhance and elevate my yoga practice and these were the perfect solution.

Having some previous knowledge of Chakras and Crystals, I was instantly drawn to the concept of the crystal roller balls Jennie had created. I wanted to connect with Jennie to find out more about the inspiration behind her wellness brand....




Where did the inspiration come from to create your very own holistic company Eve & Keel? 

My discovery of aromatherapy started when I was looking for ways to help manage my own mental health. I soon realised it is one of the most incredible tools for dealing with stress and anxiety. After setting up a therapeutic practice, I quickly realised I wanted to take that support beyond my therapy room and create a range people could use independently to maximise their wellbeing. 

From crystal rollers to ground you and balms to help you breathe deeper, all of which are perfect for creating your own self-care toolkit


You studied Psychology and self development later zoning in on the practice of aromatherapy.

How did you merge your learnings to create specific formulations for your collection?


Formulations always come from the heart so although learning about psychology and self-development has no doubt influenced my understanding of behaviours and mindset etc, I don't consciously draw on any of that when creating blends. I go into an almost meditative state and follow my instincts. If I ever try to use my 'head' too much when creating a blend, they never turn out as well.

When I feel particularly torn between two oils I use my quartz pendulum to help guide me. 


What are your key pillars/principles that are at the heart of your brand?

Sustainability - this is fundamental to everything I do and is so important to the ethos of Eve & Keel. I am constantly seeking out more sustainable packaging options and always source organic, high quality oils wherever I can. Animal welfare is another non negotiable, so making a vegan range where nothing is tested on animals was always part of the plan.


Positive change - being a facilitator for positive change within people is a big inspiration behind E&K. I believe we all have an incredible strength within us and if my blends can help people tap into that in any way, I will be very happy. 


Heart energy - everything I do with E&K comes from my heart. To me that means an openness that runs through the brand and a lightness not to take things too seriously. 


I loved reading about your philosophy on "the myth of balance" could you explain this and how we should be applying this concept to our everyday expectations?


I wanted Eve & Keel to be about fusing balance and imperfection. Seeking perfect balance is unhelpful because as humans it's something we can never achieve, so I encourage people to pay attention to what they feel they need in any given moment to guide them towards more of an even keel.


So, for example, asking themselves; what do they need more or less of in their life right now? A big part of the message I'm trying to get across is about slowing down and tuning into our inner voice so we can live more in sync with our hearts desires. I believe that's the key to living a more 'balanced', content and fulfilled life. 

I have fallen in love with your Crystal infused aromatherapy rollers, dedicated to each of the 7 chakras to help one reset and align themselves. Where did the inspiration come from to fuse both aromatherapy and crystal therapy?


So happy you love the chakra roller range!

A family friend started gifting me crystals in my early teens and they played such an important role in my healing journey. My fascination has been growing ever since so where the idea of Eve & Keel started to form, I knew crystals had to be a part of it.

Combining essential oils and crystals create a beautiful symbiotic relationship, enhancing each other's energetic qualities.

To me, they just make sense together and the chakra rollers felt like the perfect way to combine the two.



What are your most favourite ways to incorporate wellbeing/wellness practices into your daily lifestyle? (E.g Yoga, mediation, nutrition, exercise, journaling)

Since having Audrey, now 8 months old, how I look after my wellbeing has really changed. Before becoming a Mum I had the luxury of time and would go to regular yoga classes, retreats, spend a lot of time in nature, reading etc - you get the gist.

Now it's much more about incorporating small moments of calm and relaxation in my day to day as and when I can.

Currently a typical day might involve something like...


- a mini face massage in the AM when cleaning, along with a few stretches and some deep breathing


- savouring those moments when Audrey has gone down for a nap and I can enjoy a cuppa in the sunshine - much more about the simple things


- a Monday morning planning riutal inspired by Kate Northrups book 'Do Less' where I prioritise my own wellbeing before my to do list


- an evening yoga practice a couple of times a week*  (*this doesn't always happen, sometimes beer / netflix win the battle!)


- if I am feeling particularly tense, I have a shower before bed and use our Deep Release Body Oil followed by the Surrender Roller and write out what's on my mind


How do you envision the growth and development of Eve & Keel? 

ooo, good question! I am still juggling maternity leave and Eve & Keel until Audrey starts nursery in September so right now it's all about taking my time and letting things grow organically. That said, I have tonnes of ideas and visions for the future so I often have to reign myself in as not to spread my time too thinly.


One thing I am launching soon is a consultation and bespoke blend service. Talking 1-1 in a therapeutic context and creating blends completely lights me up and is where I feel I have the most to offer, so I'm really excited to see where that leads.....


If you want to explore Eve & Keel click here to sign up and discover your free mood guide packed full of crystal companions and essential oil blends, a micro-guide designed to boost energy and lift spirits.


Enjoy x



Untitled

CONTACT

Thanks for your interest in Lindsay Ryan Beauty & Wellness. For more information, feel free to get in touch and I will get back to you soon!

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Untitled

ALL THE INFO

What You Need to Know

What is it that fuels you? For me, it’s Lindsay Ryan Beauty & Wellness. I love writing about my passions, what interest me, what interests others, and sharing all of my thoughts with my readers.

Lindsay Ryan Beauty & Wellness is truly my own little passion project, gaining more and more traction each day. I hope you enjoy browsing my site and all of the unique content I have to offer. Take a look around; perhaps you’ll discover what fuels you as well. Read on and enjoy!

bottom of page