top of page
  • Writer's pictureLindsay Ryan

In Conversation with Rose Gallagher Q&A Beauty, Skincare and Lifestyle Edit

Updated: Nov 4, 2019

Rose is a Make Up Artist who is currently UK and Ireland Brand Ambassador for IT Cosmetics at L'Oréal. She writes and creates regular beauty features and reviews for her personal blog in which she addresses and gives advice about the skin concern of rosacea. Her easy to follow IGTVs focus on recreating a variety of make up looks from a 10 minute smokey eye to applying the lip colour of the season.



She has also recently launched Beauty from the Heart, a series of podcasts I have been hooked on ever since the first inspirational episode where Rose got to interview beauty journalist Sali Hughes about raising the awareness of the charity she co found called The Beauty Banks. A non profit organisation that is helping in the fight against hygiene and period poverty.


Rose was kind enough to take the time to answer some questions I had regarding any advice or tips she could share about the skin condition Rosacea.

I also discover what skincare staples remain constants in her routine....

What does your everyday skincare routine consist of?


I’m quite simple in my everyday skincare and use a cleanser, moisturiser, and SPF50 without fail. La Roche Posay is one of my most used brands for fragrance free, simple skincare that soothes and works to calm my rosacea. 

How do you manage your rosacea regarding specific skin care products and treatments?


For me, using as few products as possible really helps to get a handle on my redness. I don’t use flannels, just my fingertips, when I cleanse my skin.


In the event of any especially bad redness flare ups, I tend to turn to my Dr Dennis Gross Peel Pads to reduce the irritation. I know the foods and external factors (like weather) that can impact my skin, so I’m mindful of those without allowing them to dictate my movements altogether.


Could you share any key make up techniques that could help others disguise their rosy complexions?


In terms of make-up application, I like to use lots of cream textures because I think these are easier to build coverage with and help to give a more natural finish. 

What is your favourite skin, beauty or hair care treatment to receive? 


My hair is coarse and frizzy so I relish the opportunity to get it blow dried! In particular, I love a Half’n’Half from the Hershesons blow dry menu. It’s not quite polished, not quite shaggy, just somewhere in between. 

What skin or body care products will always remain staples in your collection?


There are so many to choose from! But at the moment, some of the staples I’m using the most are: Zelens Z Matrix to intensely hydrate the skin, La Roche Posay Anthelios SPF50, Cerave Hydrating Cleanser, Lancome Bifacial make-up remover, IT Cosmetics CC Cream and Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge in Melon. 

What is most important to you when investing in skincare/beauty products?


I think it’s important to find things that work for you, not things that someone has told you work for them. Although it’s brilliant when a friend says that they’ve found something incredible, you may not have the same skin as them, or the same make-up needs.


Work out exactly what you want for your own skin, and hatch a plan from there. 

Can you share the best piece of beauty advice you have been given? 


Come rain or shine, no matter what time I get home, I always cleanse my face. Even if that’s the only thing I do, I never go to bed without removing my make-up. Also, I tend to do my skincare routine whenever I get home for the day, so I get it done before I have a chance to get tired or feel too lazy. 





68 views0 comments
Untitled

CONTACT

Thanks for your interest in Lindsay Ryan Beauty & Wellness. For more information, feel free to get in touch and I will get back to you soon!

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Untitled

ALL THE INFO

What You Need to Know

What is it that fuels you? For me, it’s Lindsay Ryan Beauty & Wellness. I love writing about my passions, what interest me, what interests others, and sharing all of my thoughts with my readers.

Lindsay Ryan Beauty & Wellness is truly my own little passion project, gaining more and more traction each day. I hope you enjoy browsing my site and all of the unique content I have to offer. Take a look around; perhaps you’ll discover what fuels you as well. Read on and enjoy!

bottom of page