top of page
  • Writer's pictureLindsay Ryan

In Conversation with Chloe from @chloelovestoshop

Q&A Beauty, Skincare and Lifestyle Edit

With beautifully captured images and engaging stories consisting of life, fashion, interiors and beauty, Chloe has definitely been an inspiration when it comes to staying true to my own blogging journey.


Chloe began her own blog in January 2016. The quality and thought that goes into each of her written posts is something I can personally appreciate. So when I first came across Chloe’s page a couple of years ago, I couldn’t help but wonder if I could do what she was doing whilst staying true to my love and passion of beauty, skincare and wellness.

Chloe shares some interesting insight regarding her journey so far in the world of blogging on her own website, which you may find interesting if your thinking of starting something similar.



As someone I admire, especially for her fashion style (I would definitely love to raid her wardrobes!) I thought it would be great to find out a little bit more about Chloe and her thoughts on how she creates self care rituals to help her de-stress after a full on day or week whilst highlighting the key skincare ingredients she couldn’t be without....


Becoming a mum has taught me to value the importance of self care and why is it so important to sometimes take a step back from juggling all the things that can be factored into everyday life (work, being a mum, organising the house, relationships, friends/family)

Could you describe your perfect self care ritual?


My self care ritual is usually a bath at the end of a busy day. It’s my favourite way to unwind (if I am feeling really stressed, I will sometimes book a home massage in the evening) I use Epsom salts in the bath and I’ll do a double cleanse followed by a mask in the bath.


I light candles and ask Alexa to play relaxing music. I can actually feel my shoulders lowering in the bath. 

As we transition into the cooler, fresher autumnal season, do you like to adapt your skincare routine?


Yes, I tend to use more facial oils in the Autumn/Winter as my skin can often feel dehydrated. I love to massage a facial oil in before I go to sleep. 

Which 3 ingredients do you like to incorporate into your routine to ensure your skin remains balanced? 


Retinol, Vitamin C and Hyaluronic Acid. 

There is a heightened awareness for the need of sustainability within the skincare and beauty industry.  Have you made any sustainable swaps regarding your make up and skincare routines, or is this something you would like to introduce and learn more about? 


This can be tricky, doing the job that I do as you are sent PR samples all the time. I am always trying new products and naturally very interested to hear about the brands who are working sustainably, but it is difficult to remain exclusive to one brand.  What is your most favourite beauty treatment to indulge in that enhances and helps restore balance to your mind, body and skin?


At home it is a facial oil which I massage in using techniques I have learnt.

At the salon it is a facial that uses LED.

Could you share the best piece of beauty or wellness advice you were given that you still do/use today? 


Drink more water. (Something I have to admit I struggle with!) You can use all the best moisturisers and facial hydrating sprays and oils but if you are not hydrated on the inside, they won’t make much difference. Beauty comes from within in every sense.

Check our Chloes Blog here


22 views0 comments
Untitled

CONTACT

Thanks for your interest in Lindsay Ryan Beauty & Wellness. For more information, feel free to get in touch and I will get back to you soon!

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram

Your details were sent successfully!

Untitled

ALL THE INFO

What You Need to Know

What is it that fuels you? For me, it’s Lindsay Ryan Beauty & Wellness. I love writing about my passions, what interest me, what interests others, and sharing all of my thoughts with my readers.

Lindsay Ryan Beauty & Wellness is truly my own little passion project, gaining more and more traction each day. I hope you enjoy browsing my site and all of the unique content I have to offer. Take a look around; perhaps you’ll discover what fuels you as well. Read on and enjoy!

bottom of page